A real recovery

After an intimidating hill work out yesterday on task for today was 3 miles. Although I could have taken the easy way out and ran on the street I opted for the trails. The first mile I pushed myself and felt more tired than usual. Luckily I had my phone with me, which has my training schedule written in it. Alas, today was 3 easy miles. No wonder I felt so tired. I know in previous posts I wrote how on easy days I still felt good so I pushed myself, but not today! I think I finally understand why my brother tells me you need a recovery day. The last 2 miles I finished slowly and filled my thoughts with my 10 mile trail run tomorrow, AH!!

Leave a Reply

