Day 3- 3 miles “easy”

After yesterday, I think I’m addicted to running in the trails.  Or basically anywhere but the route I’ve been taking.  I can’t believe how making a change in scenery can really improve my running.  I had been doing my runs in the same area for about 3 months now, which as you can imagine, became more mentally challenging the physically when I had to do my long runs.

So today, I decided to hit the trails for my 3 mile run.  According to my training plan, these were supposed to be at an easy pace.  I don’t know why, but I couldn’t hold back.  Maybe it was because I was on a new trail or I was just having a good day, but I just couldn’t run at an easy pace.  I ended up running at more of a tempo speed, which is running at a speed  in-between sprinting and a normal pace.  Needless to say, I was SWEATING.  On the agenda for the tomorrow is…. 6 miles! Should be fun 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

